Bernard Tréhout

When he was a law student, Bernard thought that the civil code was too deprived of images. As a young lawyer, he stopped in Paris once and met a film producer who suggested he took part in the shooting of an ad clip. It suddenly clicked.

And that was the beginning of a long, passionate story with the world of images and events.
Since the very beginning of his career, Bernard has been working in all fields : ad clips and photo shoots, short, medium and full-length films, corporate videos and video clips. He has worked for French and foreign customers, most often, Japanese. That was the time when he met Kazu, who worked with him in various projects.
When Bernard established Tutto Bene in 1992, he was one of the first to open a photo section in a production company. Since the creation of the company, he has dealt with still and moving images with the same professionalism and commitment. He always puts that rule into practice.
As he had regularly gone mountaineering since his childhood, summer and winter alike, he was very naturally inclined to manage photo shoots in that type of environment.
In 1996, along with his activities in the audiovisual media, his passion for organizing led him to collaborate with event agencies. He discovered exhibitions, road shows, fashion shows, corporate travels and seminars. He very quickly realized that the logistics, although crucial, were not taken care of in a satisfactory way. He thus decided to become a logistics flow specialist.
In 2011, in order to broaden the scope of the services offered to his customers even further, he decided to go into partnership with Kazu.
Today Bernard is juggling his career as an image producer and as a logistics manager with the same energy and enthusiasm. He is a man on the field, with an experience of more than 350 projects, and devotes his full knowledge of the event, travel, audiovisual, advertising and communication sectors to advertising agencies and companies.

Read more

Kazunori Togashi

Three years after the may 1968 students’ protests in the Latin Quarter, the revolutionary spirit spread to Japanese campuses. Kazu, who was eager to form his own opinion on the world, decided to leave his country and travel in Europe.

He drove up and down the Old Continent at the wheel of his Ami 8 Citroën. While driving more than 20.000 km, he learnt French in order to add another language to the ones he already knew. At first he worked as a journalist and translator to make ends meet. Then, ahead of his time, he created the job of film coordinator. That was a revelation : he had found his vocation. He was charmed by the French spirit and settled down in Paris, which became his headquarter.
He traveled everywhere in Europe for his Japanese customers and kept working for ad clip and television shootings as well as photo shoots. That was the time when he met Bernard.
A few weeks after the earthquake and the huge tsunami wrecked the north-east of Japan and triggered the nuclear catastrophe in Fukushima on 11 march 2011, he created a not-for-profit organization called Ganbalo. Its aim is to help the numerous victims in the sanitary, financial and environmental fields on a long-term basis. In parallel with his film and photo shooting activity, he thus devotes a lot of time and energy directing young people who support the disaster victims and vigorously take action to help them rebuild their region.
Nowadays he works as a producer and monitors short-length and institutional films. He also manages events and creates websites.
.

Read more

Bernard Tréhout

Etudiant en droit, Bernard trouve que le code civil manque d’images. Jeune juriste, lors d’un passage à Paris, il rencontre un producteur de cinéma qui lui propose de participer au tournage d’un film publicitaire. C’est le déclic.

Et le début d’une longue histoire passionnée avec le monde des images et des évènements.
Dès ces premiers pas, Bernard aborde tous les genres : film et photo publicitaire, court, moyen et long métrage, film d’entreprise, clip vidéo. Il travaille pour des clients français et étrangers. Très souvent pour des japonais. C’est à cette époque qu’il rencontre Kazu avec qui il réalise de nombreux projets.
En 1992, quand Bernard fonde Tutto Bene, il est un des premiers, à Paris, à ouvrir un département photo au sein d’une maison de production. Dès la création de la société, il traite avec le même professionnalisme, images fixes et images animés. Il applique toujours cette règle.
La pratique de la haute montagne depuis son plus jeune âge, été comme hiver, l’amène tout naturellement à gérer des prises de vue dans cet environnement qu’il connaît bien.
En 1996, parallèlement à ses activités dans l’audiovisuel, sa passion de l’organisation, le conduit à collaborer avec les agences d’évènements. Il découvre les expositions, les road show, les défilés de mode, les voyages d’entreprise et les conventions. Très vite il s’aperçoit que l’on n’accorde pas assez d’importance au poste « logistique ». Il est pourtant fondamental. Il décide alors de devenir un spécialiste de la gestion des flux.
En 2011, soucieux d’étoffer encore la palette des services offerts à ses clients, il décide de s’associer avec Kazu.
Aujourd’hui Bernard mène de front, avec la même énergie et le même enthousiasme, sa double activité de producteur d’image et de logisticien. Cet homme de terrain, fort de plus de 350 projets réalisés, met au service des agences de publicité et des entreprises sa bonne connaissance des secteurs de l’évènementiel, du voyage, de l’audiovisuel, de la publicité et de la communication.

Lire la suite

Kazunori Togashi

Trois ans après les mouvements étudiants de mai 1968 dans le Quartier Latin, la fièvre révolutionnaire gagne les campus japonais. Kazu, désireux de se faire sa propre opinion, décide de quitter son pays pour découvrir le monde.

Il débarque en Europe, sillonne de nombreux pays du Vieux Continent au volant de son Ami 8 Citroën.
Tout en parcourant plus de 20000 km, il apprend le français afin de compléter ses connaissances linguistiques. Au début, il travaille comme journaliste et interprète pour gagner sa vie. Puis, en précurseur, il crée le métier de coordinateur de film. C’est la révélation. Sa vocation est trouvée. Charmé par l’esprit français, il s’installe à Paris et fait de cette ville son port d’attache.
Il voyage partout en Europe, au gré des besoins de ses clients japonais. Il enchaîne les tournages de film publicitaire, les émissions de télévision et les prises de vue photo. C’est aussi à cette époque qu’il rencontre Bernard.
Quelques semaines après le tremblement de terre et le gigantesque tsunami du 11 mars 2011 dans le nord-est du Japon, qui entraina la catastrophe nucléaire de Fukushima, il crée l’association Ganbalo. Cette dernière se donne pour vocation d’apporter un soutien durable aux innombrables victimes, dans les secteurs sanitaire, économique ou environnemental. Ainsi, parallèlement à ses activités dans l’audiovisuel, il consacre beaucoup de temps et d’énergie à diriger les jeunes qui encouragent les sinistrés et agissent avec passion pour la reconstruction de cette région du Japon.
Aujourd’hui, en tant que producteur, il supervise la réalisation de films courts-métrages et institutionnels. Il produit aussi des évènements et des sites web.

Lire la suite